Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar signs L.A. Noire

Tue 26 Sep 2006 2:35pm GMT / 10:35am EDT / 7:35am PDT

Rockstar has signed a deal with Getaway creator Brendan McNamara's Team Bondi to publish next-generation crime thriller L.A. Noire.

Rockstar has signed a deal with Getaway creator Brendan McNamara's Team Bondi to publish next-generation crime thriller L.A. Noire.

Neither company's talking about specific formats just yet, but the game had previously been in development for PlayStation 3.

"Brendan and I have known each other for a long time, and to finally have the opportunity to work together on a game is exciting," said Sam Houser, founder of Rockstar Games.

Originally announced in January 2004, the game's been quietly taking the shape of an interactive detective story set in the noir period of the late '40s.

It promises a blend of action, detection and complex storytelling as part of an open-ended challenge to solve a series of gruesome murders in Los Angeles.

"The longstanding mutual respect and the combined experience between the two of us make this a great partnership," added Brendan McNamara, CEO of Team Bondi.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now