Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar premieres first full-length GTAIV trailer

Thu 28 Jun 2007 6:00pm GMT / 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT

Rockstar has released a second trailer for Grand Theft Auto IV which can be viewed on our sister site, Eurogamer TV.

Entitled "Looking For That Special Someone", the one-minute, six-second teaser features protagonist Niko Bellic attempting to track someone down in a variety of scenes from the game.

Viewers will notice numerous gameplay elements not seen in prior GTA games, including hanging off the back of vehicles, kicking in doors, dangling from a helicopter, and watching bullets impact a car's windshield from inside the vehicle.

Rockstar previously announced plans to release a Grand Theft Auto IV Special Edition which will be presented in a customised metal safety deposit box. The box will contain a copy of the game, an art book, a selected soundtrack CD, an exclusive keychain and a limited edition duffel bag.

The Special Edition is now available for pre-order in North America and will retail for USD 89.99. There is no word on whether a similar product will be available in Europe.

GTA IV is scheduled for a US release on both the PS3 and Xbox 360 on October 16. The European launch is scheduled for October 19.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now