Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar confirms: episodic GTA content 360-only

Fri 15 Jun 2007 11:05pm GMT / 7:05pm EDT / 4:05pm PDT

Following the release of Take Two's Q2 financial report on Tuesday, astute readers noticed that GTA episodic content was listed as being developed for the Xbox 360...with no mention of the PS3. At the same time, the upcoming game LA Noire was listed for

A Take-Two spokesperson has confirmed to GamesIndustry.biz that the episodic content planned for Grand Theft Auto IV will be exclusively released for the Xbox 360.

Talk of an exclusive deal began following the release of Take-Two's Q2 financial report on Tuesday. The report stated that the episodic content would be released on 360 during the 2008 fiscal year - with no mention of PlayStation 3.

Now a company representative has told GI.biz, "The Grand Theft Auto IV episodic content is exclusive to Xbox 360."

The financial report also stated that fellow Take-Two title LA Noire is due out in fiscal 2008. The spokesperson suggested that both Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 releases are likely, stating, "LA Noire is being developed for next-generation systems."

GTA IV will launch on both consoles on October 19.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now