Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockband: 6 million downloads in four months

Thu 20 Mar 2008 3:24pm GMT / 11:24am EDT / 8:24am PDT

MTV has announced that six million song packs have been downloaded for music game Rockband since the game was launched on November 20, 2007.

MTV has announced that six million song packs have been downloaded for music game Rockband since the game was launched on November 20, 2007.

To celebrate, Harmonix and MTV have prepared a software update allowing users to preview and purchase downloadable content via a central Music Store hub.

"The success of Rock Band downloadable content to date firmly reinforces our vision and its potential as a platform for music discovery," commented by Paul DeGooyer, SVP of DVD, Gaming and Audio at MTV.

"By empowering players with the ability to customise their Rock Band library with a rapidly growing selection of rock artists and songs on a weekly basis and adding great new features such as the in-game music store, we are thrilled to give fans more ways to enhance and enjoy their Rock Band experience."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now