Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games secures China distribution deal

Tue 25 Nov 2008 11:36am GMT / 6:36am EST / 3:36am PST
Online

Debut title to be released through QQ Game portal

US developer Riot Games has secured a Chinese distribution deal for its debut title, League of Legends: Clash of Fates.

Internet services company Tencent will offer the game through its QQ Game portal

"Tencent has proven itself to be a leader in the Chinese online gaming market with an unparalleled ability to drive customers to new products," offered Brandon Beck, co-founder and CEO of Riot Games.

"This agreement demonstrates Riot Games' long-term commitment to bringing our products to a global audience."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now