Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Resident Evil 5 leaked on file-sharing sites

Tue 03 Mar 2009 5:13pm GMT / 12:13pm EST / 9:13am PST

Torrent users downloading title 10 days before release

Capcom's highly-anticipated horror title Resident Evil 5 has already been leaked on torrent sites ten days before its official release.

The title isn't officially available in Europe and the US until March 13, but a cracked Xbox 360 version of the game, weighing in at 6.71GB, is already being downloaded by users.

Like the majority of games publishers, Capcom has faced the headache of piracy in the past. Last year, the company complained that sales of the PC version of Devil May Cry 4 were hit hard by severe piracy.

Resident Evil 5 is likely to be one of the biggest games of the year, and was recently voted the most anticipated title by the GamesIndustry.biz Network.

Last week, downloads of the Xbox 360 and PS3 demo reached over 4 million users.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now