Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Reports of Wii price cuts are "rumour and speculation" - Nintendo

Wed 09 Apr 2008 8:05am GMT / 4:05am EDT / 1:05am PDT
RetailFinance

Nintendo dismisses reports of price cut and new Mario Kart Wii bundle this May

Nintendo of Europe has told GamesIndustry.biz that reports of an impending Wii price cut are "rumour and speculation."

European site Jeux-France has reported that the console with a copy of Wii Sports is to be reduced this May to EUR 149, while a Mario Kart Wii bundle will be introduced for EUR 199.

In Europe, the Wii Sports pack currently retails for EUR 249. Mario Kart Wii is due for release this Friday.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now