Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

RealTime Worlds secures USD 50 million funding

Mon 31 Mar 2008 10:58am GMT / 6:58am EDT / 3:58am PDT
Finance

Crackdown and APB developer nets further fincancing for games development

RealTime Worlds, the Scottish developer responsible for Xbox 360 hit Crackdown, has secured a futher USD 50 million in funding, according to Tech Crunch.com.

The third round of funding has been led by Maverick Capital, with Montgomery & Co. acting as advisors on the deal, according to the report.

The developer secured USD 31 million funding from New Enterprise Associates in 2006.

The studio was founded by Grand Theft Auto veteran David Jones in 2002, and is currently working on console MMO All Points Bulletin (APB) in partnership with Korean online specialists Webzen.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now