Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Realtime Worlds coy on APB for the PS3

Wed 16 Apr 2008 12:35pm GMT / 8:35am EDT / 5:35am PDT
Business

Studio unable to shed any light on comments made in the mainstream press about an as-yet-unannounced platform for the MMO

Realtime Worlds has told GamesIndustry.biz that while the PlayStation 3 platform is an option for the company with regards to its forthcoming MMO, APB, it can't confirm whether or not it's in production for the Sony console.

"The situation is that yes, all the consoles are an option for us, and we'll be looking at them, but there's nothing decided, nothing to report at the moment I'm afraid," said Colin MacDonald, studio manager at the Crackdown developer.

"Yes, we'll be looking seriously at it, but that doesn't mean it's going ahead, and it doesn't mean it's not going ahead."

The confusion arose over comments printed in The Scotsman this morning, quoting boss David Jones as stating that the game would be available for the PS3 - although the wording of the article has now been called into question.

APB will definitely be available for the Xbox 360 and PC platforms, and is currently slated for release in 2009.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now