Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ready at Dawn enters engine business

Mon 12 Oct 2009 3:42pm GMT / 11:42am EDT / 8:42am PDT
Developer ToolsBusinessDevelopment

Chains of Olympus developer to sell PS3, Xbox 360, PSP technology

Ready At Dawn

http://www.readyatdawn.com/about.html

readyatdawn.com

US independent developer Ready at Dawn Studios has announced plans to enter the middleware business with the release of its own dedicated PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PSP engine.

The studio best known for handheld titles God of War: Chains of Olympus and Daxter claims the engine will cater to specific console development needs and cut out the need for additional technology.

"At Ready At Dawn Studios, we are faced with the challenges of making a great game everyday," said Didier Malenfant, president of Ready At Dawn Studios.

"We are building something for developers who are tired of the challenges of PC engines shoe-horned into consoles, or trying to stitch together layers upon layers of middleware from multiple vendors. Our solution will be a complete game development platform that simply works."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now