Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PSPgo to retail at 224.99 in UK

Wed 19 Aug 2009 7:40am GMT / 3:40am EDT / 12:40am PDT
Hardware

Sony reveals official price of its new digital hardware

The PSPgo will retail at GBP 224.99 in the UK when launched on October 1, Sony has confirmed to GamesIndustry.biz.

This news follows Sony's press conference in Cologne yesterday, at which the company also released details of new 'Minis' games - small, 100MB downloadable games, which will be available to play on the PSP hardware.

In the US and Europe, the console has been priced at the same figure as its 2005 launch - USD 249 and EUR 249. Although the GBP 224.99 price point makes it more expensive than the original console was when launched in the UK.

Today, online retailers were listing the price of the standalone console at between GBP 224.99 and GBP 229.99, with no bundles presently on offer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now