Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PSP still tops in Japan

Fri 30 May 2008 8:15am GMT / 4:15am EDT / 1:15am PDT
Hardware

Sony's portable device continues to outsell its hardware rivals

Sony's PlayStation Portable is still outselling its hardware rivals in Japan.

Shifting 64,449 units over the past week, the PSP sits atop the sales figures with the Wii trailing at second place with 49,047 units.

The Nintendo DS sold 37,404 units, and the PS3 9,071 units, for the week ended May 25

The PS2 is still going strong, selling 7,189 units and beating the Xbox 360, which rose for a second consecutive week to sell a total of 1,947 units.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now