Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

PS3 Platinum range gets four new games

Tue 08 Sep 2009 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
Retail

400,000 plus selling games Resistance 2 and Metal Gear Solid 4 added to budget 19.99 range

Four new games are to be added to Sony's PlayStation 3 Platinum range in Europe, SCEE has confirmed.

The four titles, which have each reached sales of over 400,000, are Motorstorm: Pacific Rift, Killzone 2, Resistance 2 and Metal Gear Solid 4. Their Platinum status will mean the games will come with a RRP of GBP 19.99.

A release date for the new SKUs hasn't been confirmed. However, a majority of online retailers are already offering the games at close to the new RRP or below.

The games will join a line up that already includes Assassin's Creed, Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion and Ratchet & Clank: Tools of Destruction.

Yesterday, a listing for the game on Amazon.co.uk suggested Grand Theft Auto IV will also be added to the PlayStation 3 Platinum range in October.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now