Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PS3 and Wii to stream YouTube

Fri 16 Jan 2009 10:24am GMT / 5:24am EST / 2:24am PST
Hardware

New website to allow for TV browsing of user-generated video content

YouTube has announced plans that will see its content available on PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii home consoles.

The service will be provided through the YouTube TV site, currently in beta, which will customise the content and navigation tools to best suit TV screens.

"Have you ever wanted to just sit on your couch and watch YouTube on your TV?," read a post on YouTube's blog. "Well, now that's possible via YouTube for Television, initially available through the Sony PS3 and Nintendo Wii game consoles."

"The TV Website offers a dynamic, lean-back, 10-foot television viewing experience through a streamlined interface that enables you to discover, watch and share YouTube videos on any TV screen with just a few quick clicks of your remote control."

"With enlarged text and simplified navigation, it makes watching YouTube on your TV as easy and intuitive as possible."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now