Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Prototype pushes The Sims 3 off number one spot

Mon 22 Jun 2009 9:39am GMT / 5:39am EDT / 2:39am PDT
Retail

As long-delayed Ghostbusters title debuts at number four

Activision's new IP Prototype has managed to take the number one spot in the UK on its second week of release, according to data from GfK Chart-Track.

As sales of EA's The Sims 3 dropped 49 per cent the PC title slipped to number two in the All Formats charts, with Nintendo's Wii Fit just behind at three.

Sony's much-delayed Ghostbusters: The Videogame managed to break into the charts at number four despite only be released on the PlayStation 3 and PS2.

A price cut on Call of Duty: World at War sees it push back up the charts to number five, ahead of THQ's Red Faction: Guerilla at six, which suffers a sales decline of 46 per cent, and UFC 2009: Undisputed at seven.

EA's Grand Slam Tennis enjoys a sales boost of 47 per cent pushing it into the top ten, while Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings sees sales jump 158 per cent as it climbs to number 13.

The top ten best-selling titles in the UK follow:

The only other new entry in the top 40 this week is 505 Games' ArmA II at 19.

  • 01 Prototype
  • 02 The Sims 3
  • 03 Wii Fit
  • 04 Ghostbusters: The Videogame
  • 05 Call of Duty: World at War
  • 06 Red Faction: Guerilla
  • 07 UFC 2009: Undisputed
  • 08 EA Sports Active
  • 09 Virtua Tennis 2009
  • 10 Grand Slam Tennis

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now