Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box

Tue 02 Jun 2009 6:02pm GMT / 2:02pm EDT / 11:02am PDT

A diabolical fact sheet.

Puzzle master Professor Layton and his apprentice, Luke, have stumbled upon another mystery. Its up to them to navigate their way through numerous puzzles to determine who or what caused the death of Professor Laytons mentor, Dr. Schrader. Was it the mysterious Elysian Box, rumored to kill all who open it? Professor Layton and Luke find a clue that begins their adventure: a train ticket for the Molentary Express.

Platform: Nintendo DS and Nintendo DSi

Genre: Puzzle Adventure

Players: 1

Rating: E10+ (Everyone 10 and Older) - Alcohol Reference and Mild Violence

Release: Aug. 24, 2009

Developer: LEVEL-5 Inc.

URL: www.Nintendo.com

Suggested Retail Price: TBD

FEATURES:

Professor Layton and the Diabolical Box features a riveting new mystery and more than 150 new brain teasers, riddles and logic puzzles to challenge and delight players.

Beyond the puzzles found in the game, players with a broadband Internet connection who connect their Nintendo DS and Nintendo DSi systems to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection will get access to downloadable bonus puzzles. A new puzzle will be available each week for 33 weeks after the game launches.

The new game includes a significantly greater amount of voice work and animated movie scenes compared to the original.

Press Contact:

Dan Mazei, GolinHarris

212-373-6023

dmazei@golinharris.com

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now