Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Pro gamers to carry Olympic torch

Fri 18 Apr 2008 3:44pm GMT / 11:44am EDT / 8:44am PDT
Events

Gamers to help carry the torch to Beijing, sponsored by Razer

Gaming peripheral manufacturer Razer has announced a sponsorship deal in which two professional gamers will carry the Olympic torch as it makes its way through China.

XiaoFeng "Sky" Li and Jaeho "Moon" Jang were chosen to join Team Razer from among ten professionals selected by the Beijing Organising Committee for the Games.

"Team Razer extends hearty congratulations to Sky and Moon, and we are just as excited as they are," said Robert Krakoff, president of Razer.

"Being a torch bearer at the Olympics is a momentous event, and this is a historic moment which will remain etched in their memories.

"This is symbolic of how much e-sports has grown and is great for the advancement of e-sports not only in China, but around the world," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now