Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Princess Anne opens Paddington Academy

Thu 19 Mar 2009 3:46pm GMT / 11:46am EDT / 8:46am PDT
Education

Official ceremony marks new facilities at school part-funded by GamesAid charity

Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal officially opened the new building at the Paddington Academy today at a ceremony held in the London school.

The Academy, which is part funded by the GamesAid charity, specialises in media and the arts, and pupils took part in a variety of performances for assembled guests, before Princess Anne unveiled a commemorative plaque.

She met the trustees of GamesAid, including Sony's Ray Maguire and Sports Interactive's Miles Jacobson, and went on to commend the work undertaken by staff and pupils to-date, and wished them continued success in the future.

The new venue, which has been in use since late 2007, includes a theatre and sports hall as well as classrooms and other facilities. More information on GamesAid is available on the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now