Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

PopCap games coming to PSN

Thu 29 Jan 2009 2:22pm GMT / 9:22am EST / 6:22am PST
Hardware

Bejeweled 2, Zuma, Heavy Weapon, Peggle and Feeding Frenzy all to be sold on the PlayStation 3 online store

Sony Online Entertainment and PopCap Games have entered into an exclusive publishing agreement to bring five titles to the PlayStation Network.

Bejeweled 2 is immediately available for download in North America, with European versions launching soon, and will cost USD 9.99, and will later be joined by Zuma, Heavy Weapon, Peggle and Feeding Frenzy.

"As leaders in their genre, PopCap is to casual games what SOE is to MMOs," said John Smedley, president of SOE.

"Being the second largest publisher on the PlayStation Network, SOE is excited that this partnership will expand the PlayStation Network catalogue with awesome casual titles that players of all types can enjoy."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now