Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayTV set for September 10 roll-out in UK

Fri 18 Jul 2008 8:07am GMT / 4:07am EDT / 1:07am PDT
Hardware

Digital TV recorder will allow users to record content whilst playing videogames

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony's PlayTV service is set to go live in the UK September 10, with a European roll-out continuing through to December this year.

The device – a digital TV recorder for the PlayStation 3 – will allow users to recorded content to the console hard drive, even when playing a videogame.

"It's going to be September 10 that PlayTV comes out," confirmed David Reeves, president of the PlayStation business in Europe, reports Eurogamer.net.

The roll-out of the service will continue through to December in the rest of Europe according to Reeves, with Australia and New Zealand following in January or February.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now