Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayStation officially launches in the Philippines

Tue 30 Mar 2010 5:42am GMT / 1:42am EDT / 10:42pm PDT
Emerging MarketsBusiness

Sony rolls out PlayStation 3 and PSP hardware in SCE Asia region

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment Asia has officially launched the PlayStation business in the Republic of the Philippines.

The 120GB PlayStation 3 will sell in the region for PHP 18,999 (279 / $419) and the 250GB PlayStation 3 for 20,999 (309 / $464). The PSP will sell for PHP 9999 (147 / $220).

The Philippines becomes the ninth country and region in the SCE Asia territories.

1 Comment

Stephen Northcott Senior Consulting Engineer

76 0 0.0
Hey Sony, what about Thailand? Some of us would like to legally / officially get DLC here too.....

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now