Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Playlogic inks Euro distribution deal with Koch

Thu 11 Jun 2009 11:35am GMT / 7:35am EDT / 4:35am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Publisher to release Infernal, Obscure and Fairytale Fights titles under agreement

Amsterdam-based Playlogic has announced that it has signed a distribution deal with German company Koch Media, that will see a number of titles make their way across Europe.

Infernal: Hell's Vengeance, Aliens in the Attic, Obscure: The Aftermath and Fairytale Fights will all be covered by the agreement, which will cover the rest of 2009's releases.

"We are very excited about our partnership with Koch Media," said Playlogic VP Rogier Smit. "Their extensive knowledge of the European market together with their strong distribution network is sure to provide Playlogic with the springboard to penetrate European territories even more aggressively."

The deal follows the establishment of a North American publishing office and plans to release titles for iPhone, and will cover UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden and Finland.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now