Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Play.com names new head of games

Fri 17 Apr 2009 10:26am GMT / 6:26am EDT / 3:26am PDT
Retail

Patrick Kelly, previously of Zavvi, takes over from Gian Luzio

Play.com has appointed Patrick Kelly as its new head of games, starting April 20.

Kelly, who replaces Gian Luzio after he left the online retailer last month, joins the company having previously worked as head of games at Zavvi and for Virgin Retail in its games section.

"These are incredibly exciting times for Play.com in an ever changing marketplace and games are of great strategic importance to the overall success of the business," commented David Rimmer, product director.

"We are therefore delighted to have someone of Patrick's calibre help us shape our offer for the future."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now