Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Pixar's Dayton to present Develop art keynote

Thu 03 Jun 2010 3:37pm GMT / 11:37am EDT / 8:37am PDT
Events

Session will highlight collaborations at Toy Story studio

Pixar Animation Studios' technical director Andrew Dayton is to present the art keynote for this year's Develop Conference, taking place July 13-15 in Brighton.

The session will focus on collaboration at Pixar, highlighting how arts, sets, editorial, characters, layout, animation, lighting and render departments connect and work. Dayton has worked at Pixar for eight years, on movies such as The Incredibles, Ratatouille and Toy Story 3.

Other art sessions confirmed for the event include the art direction of Batman: Arkham Asylum, the technical art of Sony's EyePet and a look at real-time lighting by Geomerics.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now