Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Peter Molyneux confirmed for GDC Europe

Wed 15 Jul 2009 8:26am GMT / 4:26am EDT / 1:26am PDT

Microsoft creative head joins Crytek and Remedy at this year's Cologne conference

Peter Molyneux will be a speaker at this year's Game Developers Conference Europe 2009 holding a session on why players should be given choices.

During a 50 minute lecture entitled Choice: The Ultimate Game Mechanic, the Microsoft creative director will explore decision making in games and explain why it can be a compelling mechanic. Using examples of in-game and in-progress work, Molyneux plans to demonstrate how a more personal and satisfying gaming experience can come from empowering players by having them make decisions that have tangible effects on the game world.

Speakers already confirmed for the conference include Cevat Yarli of Crytek and Matias Myllyrinne of Remedy. Sessions and panels will cover a range of topics across all areas of game development and business during the three day event, which takes place this year in Cologne from August 17.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now