Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PAX reveals 10 winning indie games

Thu 10 Jul 2008 9:02am GMT / 5:02am EDT / 2:02am PDT
Events

Titles chosen among 80 entires to be showcased at the PAX08 event in August

PAX has revealed the ten winning independent games to be showcased at the event taking place in the Washington State Trade and Convention Center in Seattle, August 29-31.

The best ten games were chosen out of 80 entries, from a variety of genres, based on gameplay and "fun factor".

"The variety and calibre of the titles blew us away," says Robert Khoo of Penny Arcade.

"Narrowing down the group was a challenging process for the judges, but we're incredibly proud to have these ten games as our kickoff showcase and can't wait to see them on the show floor."

The games featured in the showcase are: The Amazing Brain Train, a puzzle strategy game by Grubby Games, Dylan Fitterer's rhythm racer Audio Surf, puzzle platformer Chronotron by Scarybug Games and Impulse by students from Rochester Institute of Technology.

Twisted Pixel Games' action adventure The Maw is also a winner, as is Polarity by students from Carnegie Mellon University, action game Project Aftermath by Games Faction, strategy game Schizoid by Torpex Games and the puzzle games Strange Attractors 2 by Ominous Development and Sushi Bar Samurai by Molly Rocket.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now