Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Over 2.2m songs downloaded via SingStore

Wed 20 Aug 2008 4:56pm GMT / 12:56pm EDT / 9:56am PDT

New Disney branded SingStar due from Sony as franchise continues to thrive

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has revealed that over 2.2 million songs have been downloaded via its online SingStore service.

At the company's press conference at Games Convention in Leipzig today, Sony also took the wrapping off SingStar Disney, a new title to feature songs from a number of popular movies including The Lion King, Cinderella and the Little Mermaid.

Sony president David Reeves also revealed that a new firmware update will allow users to play SingStar PS2 tracks on the PlayStation 3.

And completing the roll-out of new SingStar content is SingStar Volume 3, featuring artists such as Michael Jackson and the Black-Eyed Peas, and two new song packs featuring tracks from Queen, to retail at EUR 6.99 this September.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now