Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Outbreak Studios formed by ex-Grin staff

Wed 12 Aug 2009 4:03pm GMT / 12:03pm EDT / 9:03am PDT
Development

Team will specialise in PSN, XBLA and digital titles

Twenty five former employees of troubled Swedish developer Grin have branched out to establish a brand new company.

Outbreak Studios will focus on titles for digital formats, including XBLA, PSN, PSPgo, iPhone and Games for Windows Live.

The team is lead by Peter Bjorklund, previously responsible for building the network engine for a number of DICE's Battlefield games. The majority of employees have worked on Grin's most recent titles; Terminator Salvation, Bionic Commando and Wanted: Weapons of Fate.

Grin has had a bad year, with reports indicating two of the company's studios in Barcelona and Gothenburg have already closed, and the fate of its Stockholm business in limbo.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now