Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

OMAC Industries acquires Jolt Online Gaming

Wed 18 Jun 2008 11:24am GMT / 7:24am EDT / 4:24am PDT
Online

Dublin-based browser game publisher swoops for online community

Dublin-based OMAC Industries has announced that it has reached an agreement to acquire Jolt Online Gaming, and hopes to be able to better promote its online browser titles to the community as a result.

"We're very pleased to welcome Jolt and its community into the OMAC Industries family", said CEO Dylan Collins in a statement. "We think that there are great opportunities between our existing and in-development persistent browser game titles and the fantastic group of players and staff that Jolt has."

Jolt, founded in 1999, already has connections with browser games according to the statement, including Planetarion and Londinivm, while OMAC's next big release - Nation States 2 - is slated for a release in the summer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now