Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Oberon promotes Don Ryan to COO

Wed 04 Jun 2008 3:17pm GMT / 11:17am EDT / 8:17am PDT
Publishing

The senior VP of publishing has been promoted to Chief Operating Officer at the casual games company

Oberon Media has announced the promotion of senior VP of publishing Don Ryan to Chief Operating Officer.

"Don has been an important part of the executive team at Oberon since he joined," said Tomer Ben Kiki, CEO of Oberon Media. "We are delighted to put his leadership, enthusiasm, and passion for games to work in this new, expanded role."

"It's been an amazing ride so far, and I'm thrilled and honored to keep it going in this new role," Ryan said.

"I look forward to working closely with our world-class team of executives and employees to continue to enhance Oberon's leadership in the casual games space."

Ryan was a driving force behind Microsoft's cross-platform casual-games strategy prior to joining Oberon in 2006 - having led the team that designed and implemented the downloadable games service for MSN, the MSN Messenger Games service, and Xbox Live Arcade service for Xbox 360.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now