Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NVIDIA to "simplify" product range

Wed 07 May 2008 1:43pm GMT / 9:43am EDT / 6:43am PDT
Hardware

VP Roy Taylor admits the company faces a challenge with overcomplication and must become consumer friendly

NVIDIA has revealed plans to simplify its gaming product range in order to appeal to a wider audience.

Speaking to GamesIndustry.biz, Roy Taylor, VP of Content Business Development, admitted that NVIDIA's current range of products is overcomplicated and too confusing for many customers. Taylor went on to say the company faced a "challenge" but needed to make its products more consumer friendly.

"It is a challenge that we're looking at right now. There is a need to simplify it for consumers, there's no question," Taylor explained.

"We think that the people who understand and know GeForce today, they're okay with it - they understand it. But if we're going to widen our appeal, there's no doubt that we have to solve that problem," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now