Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nordic Game to team with consumer games festival

Tue 16 Feb 2010 10:34am GMT / 5:34am EST / 2:34am PST
Events

Event partners with Denmark festival; new venue announced

Nordic Game 2010 is to partner this year for the first time with Copenhagen Robot, the largest games consumer event in Denmark.

The Nordic conference will take place between April 27-30, with the first stint of it being held in Malmö, Sweden and the final day taking place across the Öresund Bridge in Copenhagen in conjunction with the consumer event, which expects to attract numbers of around 30,000.

For the Malmö leg of the event, the new Luftkastellet Slagthuset venue has been selected, which is located in the centre of the city.

Among the conference's new pre-events taking place on the 27th will be the Nordic Game Indie Night, where independent developers from the Nordic region and the public will be able to congregate for a social night of gaming.

The conference itself will explore many areas of the industry, with a focus on entrepreneurial competence building, bridging the gap between game ideas and business models, creativity and management, and market awareness.

Speakers and sessions will be announced shortly, and news on the conference - as well as Early Bird registration - is available on the event's site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now