Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nordic Game keynotes unveiled

Fri 28 Mar 2008 9:51am GMT / 5:51am EDT / 2:51am PDT

Traveller's Tales boss Jonathan Smith and the Rock Band creators to headline May event

Nordic Game Program

The Nordic Game Program includes the Nordic Game conference and Career Expo, Nordic Game activities at...

nordicgame.com

Four keynote presentations that will feature at this year's Nordic Game Conference and Career Expo, with Traveller's Tales boss Jonathan Smith headlining the event.

He'll be giving a talk entitled "Putting the Pieces in Play" which will go behind the scenes with the LEGO creative teams, and include special previews of new projects.

Also on the billing are Rob Kay and Ryan Lesser from Harmonix, the company behind the hugely popular music title Rock Band, with special guests appearing on stage as well.

Ste Curran will present a session looking into the narratives within games, while Johnny Minkley from GamesIndustry.biz will moderate a panel session bringing some of the Nordic region's key developers together with publishers to look at the region's evolution.

Nordic Game 2008 takes place this year from May 14 - 15 in Malmo, Sweden, and registration is now open at the event website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now