Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo will offer replacement codes for Wii Speak

Tue 25 Nov 2008 2:17pm GMT / 9:17am EST / 6:17am PST
Hardware

Update: Company clarifies support for second-hand units

Nintendo has announced that it will now give out activation codes for Wii Speak to those that have lost the original number, or who have bought a replacement Wii console since activating the peripheral.

The Wii Speak microphone comes with a unique activation code which allows users to download and use the Wii Speak Channel, and is the only accessory which will allow access to the new Channel.

"Nintendo can confirm that when consumers purchase the Wii Speak accessory, they are provided with a Wii Download Ticket with a unique number. The ticket, which can be redeemed via the Wii Shop Channel, will enable the user to download the Wii Speak Channel free of charge to a single Wii console," said the company.

"Any consumer who may have misplaced their Wii Download Ticket number for the Wii Speak Channel or require a new number following a Wii exchange may contact their local Nintendo Customer Services department, where they can request a replacement Wii Download Ticket number."

Earlier in the month, Nintendo stated that Wii Speak would come with a one-time activation code that would not be replaced.

Update: Nintendo has now clarified that users who purchase a second-hand Wii Speak peripheral will also be able to request a new activation code.

1 Comment

y como puedo hacer que me den un nuevo codigo es que mi madre me dio solo el wiispeak y sin darse cuenta tiro el folleto con los digitos

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now