Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo unveils Wii photo service

Wed 23 Jul 2008 11:28am GMT / 7:28am EDT / 4:28am PDT
Hardware

New channel will allow users to order prints from Fujifilm, featuring Mario-themed templates

Nintendo has announced that it will offer a new online photo service in partnership with Fujifilm.

The new feature will allow console owners to upload and print photos via the internet, by transferring pictures from a camera's memory card.

Users will be able to create and order individual prints, photo albums and name cards that can display either a photo or a Mii, users can also select use six different templates including Super Mario series characters.

All orders that are placed will go through to Fujifilm who will handle payment, production and delivery of the photos. Wii points cannot be used to place an order and console owners will have to use a credit card.

Currently this service is only available in Japan but there are plans to make it available worldwide, however no dates have been announced.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now