Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo DSi XL to launch in Europe in March

Thu 14 Jan 2010 8:22am GMT / 3:22am EST / 12:22am PST
Hardware

March 5 release date confirmed for fourth member of Nintendo DS family

Nintendo has announced a European release date of March 5 for its new design of DS, the DSi XL.

The large-sized handheld launched in Japan in November, selling over 100,000 units in its first few days and topping the hardware chart following its first week on sale.

Two DSiWare titles will come preloaded onto the console in Europe - Dr Kawashima's: Little Bit of Brain Training: Arts Edition and Dictionary 6 in 1 with Camera Function - and the console will be available in two colours - wine red and dark brown.

The new DSi comes with 4.2 inch screens, which are 93 per cent bigger than the DS Lite screens, and a larger pen-like stylus that is easier to hold - both are geared at making entended gameplay and web browsing easier.

A price for the console in the UK has yet to be announced.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now