Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Nintendo confirms three new DSi colours for Europe

Tue 22 Sep 2009 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
RetailHardware

Metallic blue, light blue and red consoles will be available from October 23

Nintendo has confirmed that three new colour DSi SKUs will be made available across Europe at the end of October.

The metallic blue, light blue and red consoles will be released on October 23. Their existence was reported yesterday after a European distributor leaked news of their release, however Nintendo was unable to confirm the story.

All will come with the new Flipnote Studio and Facebook features pre-installed and, in addition, users that access the DSi Shop with their DSi before March 31 2010 will receive 1000 Nintendo DSi Points for free.

Currently the DSi is only available in either black or white in Europe, although variations have already been released across the US and Japan.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now