Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Next Mistwalker RPG for Xbox 360 cancelled

Mon 05 Jan 2009 10:14am GMT / 5:14am EST / 2:14am PST

Sakaguchi project Cry On canned by publisher AQ Interactive

Japanese publisher AQ Interactive has confirmed that it has cancelled Xbox 360 role-playing game Cry On.

The title was in development at Mistwalker, the studio behind 360 exclusives Blue Dragon and Lost Odyssey, with Final Fantasy creator Hironobu Sakaguchi producing the game.

The company took the decision to cancel the game "after analysing the current market environment and forecasts for the future," reports 1UP.

"We deeply apologise for troubling those who were awaiting its release," said AQI.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now