Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New Xbox Experience preview slots filled up

Mon 27 Oct 2008 9:41am GMT / 5:41am EDT / 2:41am PDT
Hardware

Offer to preview new service quickly taken up by deluge of applicants

Xbox Live's Major Nelson announced on Friday evening that Microsoft was opening up the New Xbox Experience early for a few thousand gamers - and then promptly closed the doors again after every place was snapped up in double-quick time.

The idea was to complete a survey and provide some information about yourself and your console, after which the "Live Service team" would choose a few thousand applicants for early access. Obviously this didn't take long, as an update on the original post quickly said the preview programme was full.

"Now it's time to go through the thousands of applicants," it said. If you were one of them, you should hear from Microsoft "in about a week" - giving you plenty of time to experiment with NXE before its 19th November release date.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now