Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New Xbox 360 hard drive bundle for US

Thu 30 Oct 2008 9:57am GMT / 5:57am EDT / 2:57am PDT
Hardware

60GB hard drive with Gold subscription, ethernet cable and headset for $100

Microsoft is to launch a new standalone hard drive bundle for Xbox 360 in the US.

For USD 100, consumers will get a 60GB hard disk drive, a three-month Gold subscription to Xbox Live, a headset and an ethernet cable.

A standalone 120GB hard drive is already available in both the US and Europe. There's no word yet on whether the 60GB model will be released in Europe.

Microsoft has also revealed the New Xbox Experience update, due on 19th November, will let US users stream Netflix videos in high definition, provided they have a high-speed internet connection with 8 - 10 Mbps of bandwidth.

Netflix is the movie rental service that allows subscribers to order films via their Xbox 360. As yet there's no equivalent service available in Europe.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now