Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

New Tomb Raider sales lead on PlayStation 3

Tue 25 Nov 2008 8:42am GMT / 3:42am EST / 12:42am PST
Retail

Over 50 per cent of sales of Tomb Raider: Underworld on Sony's home console

Sales of Eidos' Tomb Raider: Underworld are strongest on the PlayStation 3, with 51 per cent of all units sold in its first week of release on Sony's home console.

The Xbox 360 accounted for 34 per cent of sales, with the remaining sales made up of Wii, PC and DS SKUs.

Earlier this year, Eidos announced that only the Xbox 360 version of the game will benefit from two exclusive digital episodes, amounting to around six extra hours of play.

Tomb Raider: Underworld only beat the first week performance of last year's Tomb Raider: Anniversary by 6,700 units.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now