Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New Israeli games studio founded

Thu 15 Apr 2010 7:45am GMT / 3:45am EDT / 12:45am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Double Fusion co-founder forms Side-kick to specialise in motion-controlled games

A new game development studio named Side-kick has been founded in Israel, with the intention of specialising in motion-controlled home console titles.

The studio claims to already have multiple projects in production, including titles for the Xbox 360's Project Natal. The company is also looking to partner with publishers and other developers wanting to implement motion control in their games.

The company is lead by Double Fusion co-founder Guy Bendov, as well as former Eidos technical director Tal Raviv. The team also includes Assaf Sela, who worked on games for the PrimeSense depth camera - the predecessor to Microsoft's Project Natal.

"With multiple new motion control systems coming to market this year, we saw this as the perfect time to announce Side-kick, and to leverage our deep experience with camera based motion control technology such as Microsoft’s 'Project Natal'," said Bendov.

"We already have multiple fully funded games in development which will be ready for projected launch dates in late 2010 and Q1 of 2011, as well as the ability to help other studios that want to implement more sophisticated motion control into their titles," he added.

The studio will be exhibiting its first wave of titles at Microsoft's ThinkNext2010 event and at E3 in June.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now