Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New Games Eden event announced

Fri 04 Jan 2008 11:02am GMT / 6:02am EST / 3:02am PST
TIGA News

Games Eden, the networking organisation established late last year for the videogames industry in Cambridge and the surrounding area, has announced plans to hold its second event next month.

Games Eden

A networking association set up for the games industry in Cambridge and the surrounding area.

gameseden.org

Games Eden, the networking organisation established late last year for the videogames industry in Cambridge and the surrounding area, has announced plans to hold its second event next month.

A debate entitled "Converged Media: Another Games Growth Opportunity" will take place on February 6 from 2pm at Jesus College, Cambridge.

The key questions to be discussed revolve around the possible future of interactive entertainment as the main driver of media convergence, and whether or not developers should re-think the way that games are enjoyed, delivered and perceived.

More information on the event, including a speaker list, will be posted on the Games Eden web site in due course.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now