Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New commerical manager for ELSPA

Wed 21 Jul 2010 10:16am GMT / 6:16am EDT / 3:16am PDT
People

Sam Collins joins in readiness for change to UKIE

Former Virgin, Domus and Midas Interactive man Sam Collins has commenced work at trade association ELSPA. Recruited last month, he'll be the new Commercial Manager - billed as playing a "central role" as ELSPA rebrands itself as the Association for UK Interactive Entertainment (UKIE).

A seventeen year industry veteran, Collins has worked primarily in sales, particularly digital strategies for PC and mobile. Most recently, he managed European sales for both Midas Interactive Entertainment and Ghostlight Ltd.

Said Collins, "The videogames industry is going through unprecedented changes and ELSPA is at the heart of this evolution. Having previously worked for one of ELSPA’s members, I saw the excellent work they were doing and I am delighted to now be an employee here.

"This is a crucial time for ELSPA as it supports its members and broadens its appeal to a wider audience, in line with changes in the interactive entertainment industry."

Added director general Mike Rawlinson, Mike Rawlinson, Director General at ELSPA, said: "The interactive entertainment landscape is broader now than ever before with download, mobile, interactive TV, browser games, MMOs and casual games all expanding the product offering and engaging with new audiences.

"We are very pleased that Sam will be on board to help us with these opportunities, and he will be on hand to discuss any potential members' questions and to explain how ELSPA can help them achieve their business objectives."

ELSPA has previously stated that it hopes to complete its transition to UKIE during this Summer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now