Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Neil Young leaves EA

Thu 19 Jun 2008 12:48pm GMT / 8:48am EDT / 5:48am PDT
People

Blueprint boss leaves the publisher to "manage his own company"

EA veteran Neil Young has left the company to "manage his own company," according to a leaked internal email from EA Games label president Frank Gibeau.

Young had previously worked on The Sims 2, before being promoted to VP and general manager of EA Los Angeles - where he oversaw the production of titles including Medal of Honor Airborne and Boom Blox. He then took charge of EA Blueprint, the publisher's attempt to champion new intellectual property.

The email, reprinted by Newsweek, specifies that Young's responsibilities at Blueprint will be taken over by Louis Castle, while Lucy Bradshaw will now head up Maxis, and Mike Verdu will look after EA Los Angeles.

"Neil Young has decided to leave EA to manage his own company," Gibeau wrote. "Neil is an 11-year EA veteran who has created a lot of great games and many good friendships at EA. We wish him the very best on his new project. Neil will always be welcome at EA."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now