Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

nDreams partners with M&C Saatchi

Thu 26 Nov 2009 12:10pm GMT / 7:10am EST / 4:10am PST
BusinessAdvertising

Ad agency to help provide alternate reality games for major brands

UK development studio nGames has announced a new strategic partnership with advertising and communications agency M&C Saatchi Sport & Entertainment, to provide "non-traditional" games products to advertising clients.

The partnership's first project is already in development, with a launch announcement expected next year. Although no specific details have so far been released, the two companies have already spoken of their intention to create alternate reality games with both an offline and online component.

nGames was founded in August of this year by ex-Eidos design director Patrick O'Luanaigh, a veteran of both the Tomb Raider and Hitman franchises. The company has already co-operated with M&C Saatchi following the appointment of Matt Willifer, M&C Saatchi's head of planning, as a non-executive director.

"Combining M&C Saatchi Sport & Entertainment’s expertise in brand communication with our unique position in the rapidly changing games industry creates a powerful offering for existing and new clients," said O’Luanaigh.

"Since our launch in 2004, we’ve become well known for our work with brands in music and film, so this move into gaming has been a natural extension for us as a business," said M&C Saatchi Sport & Entertainment’s head of entertainment, Dave Roberts "Patrick’s wealth of experience in the gaming space makes his company the perfect partner for us".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now