Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NCsoft merges Heroes, Villains universes

Wed 16 Jul 2008 3:04pm GMT / 11:04am EDT / 8:04am PDT
Online

Combination of MMOs is the final step in preparing the IP for future projects

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft has announced the complete merger of its City of Heroes and City of Villians titles into one game universe.

Current subscribers who only had one of the titles will now have access to the features of both games, and new sales will grant access to both - the final step needed in preparing the IP for future projects to be announced later this year.

"In setting the stage for our upcoming plans for the IP, we felt the time was right to truly consolidate the City of Heroes and City of Villains universe," said Brian Clayton, GM and executive producer.

"We have removed all restrictions that were created when City of Villains launched in order to make way for some really cool content and features we have in the pipeline. This is an evolution of the IP that lays the foundation for what's to come."

NCsoft said that improvements to Supergroup Bases and raids, an offline character reward system, and the previously revealed Mission Maker are some of the systems that will see the benefits of a unified City of Heroes game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now