Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco Bandai to publish new Ninja Theory IP

Wed 19 Aug 2009 3:55pm GMT / 11:55am EDT / 8:55am PDT
Publishing

Publisher announces new game from Heavenly Sword creators will be released in 2010

Bandai Namco Partners

The Bandai Namco Group conducts its business in a wide range of fields in entertainment markets around...

namcobandaipartners....

Namco Bandai has confirmed it is partnering with Heavenly Sword creators Ninja Theory to publish its new PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 title.

The announcement, made today at Gamescom, confirmed the title - which is based on an original IP - will be released sometime in 2010, adding that more information on the game will be released in the coming months.

"Ninja Theory’s first title exemplified their incredible talent and ability to deliver a high quality, cinematic and captivating gameplay experience," said Makoto Iwai, executive vice president and chief operating officer at Namco Bandai Games America.

"With producers from our North American office working closely with such a strong European development studio, we will be able to create a blockbuster title with strong pan-Western sensibilities and appeal for a global gaming audience."

"This new project pushes our core strengths of rich story-telling, cutting-edge technology and exciting gameplay beyond anything we have created before," added Nina Kristensen, co-founder of Ninja Theory.

"The support of Namco Bandai combined with the skills and talent we have nurtured over the years means that players are going to be in for a truly deep and memorable experience."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now