Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco Bandai Partners to distribute Cities XL in UK

Wed 08 Jul 2009 10:39am GMT / 6:39am EDT / 3:39am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Company announces its first distribution deal trading under its new business name

Namco Bandai Partners has announced its first distribution deal trading under its new business name is for the game Cities XL.

The publisher will be responsible for distributing the PC game developed by Monte Cristo Games in the UK, Nordic countries, Iberica, Italy, Australia and New Zealand. Distribution across the rest of Europe will be handled by Monte Cristo.

The city building title is described as merging gaming with social networking and virtual worlds. Players can compete online in a massively multiplayer arena to create a city ranked in a 'top ten best places to live' list as well as trade resources with other users.

Namco Bandai rebranded itself as Namco Bandai Partners following the completion of a takeover of Atari's distribution network in the PAL regions earlier this week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now