Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Namco Bandai moves to buyout D3P

Thu 12 Feb 2009 8:06pm GMT / 3:06pm EST / 12:06pm PST
Publishing

Agreement already reached for 70 per cent of Ben 10 and Puzzle Quest publisher, says report

Namco Bandai is attempting to acquire D3, parent company of Puzzle Quest and Ben 10 publisher D3P.

According to a report by Andriasang, Namco plans to turn D3 into a subsidiary, and has already reached an agreement to acquire 70 per cent of D3 shares.

Namco Bandai is looking to strengthen its portfolio, and the report specifically mentions the popular Ben 10 series of videogames. D3P announced in November that Ben 10: Protector of Earth had sold over 2.5 million units globally.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now